Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Doorway To Norway - (1998)

Mike Drake, Matt Harris and Jim Lindsay knew each other from playing together in previous bands Overwhelming Colorfast and Stick Figures. They formed Oranger in 1997 with Chad Dyer of American Sensei on bass, Mike Drake providing vocals and guitar, Jim Lindsay on drums and Matt Harris performing lead guitar. The four first performed at the San Francisco Noise Pop Festival. Dyer soon left the band and Oranger established itself as a trio. After the success at the Noise Pop Festival, they recorded their first album Doorway to Norway. The album was recorded on a Tascam 8-track cassette and released in 1998 on their own Pray for Mojo record label.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails