Friday, October 1, 2010

Big Sexy Noise - (2009)

Big Sexy Noise follow up their vinyl mini album with this full blown Self Titled CD. The band, fronted by Lydia Lunch and Gallon Drunk alt-rockers James Johnston, Terry Edwards and Ian White, have recorded a further five Johnston/Lunch originals plus a Lynyrd Skynyrd cover to complement the original six tracks. Big Sexy Noise is the primaeval bump, grind and holler of White's thuggish drums, Johnston's moronic low-tuned riffing and Edwards' brutal organ and sax interventions led by Lunch's take-no-prisoners vocals.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails